Connect with us

Kodi TV

Greatever MXQ Pro Android TV Box Review + Kodi’s view on fully loaded boxes

Published

on



IMPORTANT UPDATE 9th December 2016 THAT EVERYONE SHOULD READ: Let me make this perfectly clear, I DO NOT LIKE THIS PRODUCT (or any “fully loaded” Kodi boxes) AND DO NOT RECOMMEND YOU BUY IT. If you have bought one and want help, I recommend you contact the seller. If/when you find they are not helpful, I would return the box for a refund. If you want an Android running TV connected box, I suggest you seek one out without any pre-loaded software (just stock android) and install it yourself.

I review the Greatever MXQ Pro Android TV Box, but promptly start pointing out how it violates the wishes of the XBMC Foundation, who make Kodi and don’t want boxes like this selling it using Kodi’s name with promises of being “full[y] loaded”

Amazon.ca:
Greatever MXQ Pro Android TV Box Amlogic S905 Kodi Full Loaded Android 5.1 Lollipop Quad Core 1G/8G 4K Google Streaming Media Players with WiFi HDMI DLNA
by Greatever
Permalink:

The XBMC Foundation are the developers of Kodi, and here is their post on products like this, and the harm they do:

— REVIEW TEXT —

I reviewed this Android TV Box and was first struck by the 4 USB ports, more than I’ve seen on any device of it’s type. Secondly, the remote was quite nice and a couple of batteries (not included) later….

[Cut due to Youtube description limit]

I fired it up… I noticed a lot of icons that wouldn’t normally come in default, as-from-developers Kodi were present.

Heading over to the add-ons list in settings, I saw many, many add ons that appeared to help me get free TV and Movies, but those services didn’t seem to be legal, above board services. It should be noted that there are a lot of legal services you can get that will work perfectly well on Android boxes like this and some of them have Kodi add-ons, but this particular product seemed to be giving it’s favourite non-legitimate ones… and Kodi itself is telling me some of them are broken even when the device is straight out of the packaging.

This unit describes itself as “Full Loaded” Android TV box, near enough to the term “fully loaded” that any intelligent person would recognise that association. The developers of Kodi, the XBMC Foundation, made a blog post on 14th February 2016, titled “The Piracy Box Sellers and Youtube Promoters Are Killing Kodi”. In the post, the developers clearly inform the public that boxes such as this, which sell themselves as having Kodi and providing “free movies and TV” or saying they are “fully loaded”, have absolutely nothing to do with the XBMC Foundation are in fact hurting them and Kodi itself. For context, Kodi is a free and open source media centre, designed for playing your media files on various devices. It can be downloaded by anyone at no charge and has nothing to do with piracy. Products such as the this sell themselves with Kodi clearly indicated as being included, and load it with addons. Those users then wonder why the addons that make this happen break or just don’t work as intended or desired, and believe Kodi or the XBMC Foundation are somehow to blame (they are not). Kodi clearly asked for the practice of selling “fully loaded” Kodi boxes to stop, and suggested that they sell their box with unmodified Kodi (among other ideas). They did this before I was offered this device for review, and this post remains at the time of writing. From examining this TV box, I believe it to be exactly the kind of problem device the XBMC Foundation is concerned about.

[Excerpt due to YouTube Description Length Limit]

It’s such a shame, as you can see above, I like the hardware here. I just cannot recommend this “full loaded” Android TV box which sells an addon laden Kodi customization as standard. If I did, it would harm Kodi, and that’s a free and opensource project that’s substantially helped many people around the world for years. Honestly, all it would take is NOT putting those addons in and I’d be happily recommending this product. But, that’s just not what it’s doing, and you’ll find yourself with broken addons and a cleanup job in no time at all.

Pros:
* Good and quick hardware
* Good remote
* Lots of USB ports

Cons (severe):
* Directly goes against the express wishes of the XBMC Foundation regarding the use of Kodi in products which claim to be “fully loaded” (or “full loaded” as the product title puts it), and give you a copy of Kodi with loads of addons.
* Many add-ons were broken when the device arrived, it should be noted that these add-ons work with, but are separate to Kodi, and Kodi does not make them or come with them normally.

To the sellers of this device, who are selling it using the Kodi logo and calling it “full loaded”, please stop.

I was given a sample for an honest review.

Continue Reading
26 Comments

26 Comments

  1. YASIN SHAIKH

    August 16, 2017 at 11:40 am

    Can it support screen mirror

  2. mahmod abdulsalam

    September 1, 2017 at 9:18 am

    thank you.

  3. SaIndu RoopAnirudh

    September 11, 2017 at 11:49 am

    in this mxq i didn't see youtube

  4. hoo ming

    September 13, 2017 at 2:48 pm

    Just bought a support for 64-bit Kodi android TV box. The installation tutorial downloads the latest kodi 64 bit. Very fast speed, Octa core, very cheap.
    The seller is great, that is why not review, please help solve.
    TV BOX link
    https://www.amazon.com/dp/B074S5JHBN

  5. Dr Dokazt

    October 2, 2017 at 10:14 am

    QazdqqqaQ
    Asqx. Q.
    Qss!w!e!d
    ?¥€^ Qasa

  6. ArJuN Mangal

    October 8, 2017 at 4:00 am

    Dows it play videos via usb?

  7. Darline Cene

    October 14, 2017 at 2:31 am

    I need a box for my TV not for my computer

  8. Enzo Hota

    October 17, 2017 at 9:07 pm

  9. Swift

    October 31, 2017 at 8:26 pm

    just purchased one i hope its clean i just want to use my own services

  10. jenn chan

    November 3, 2017 at 3:30 pm

    Hi
    does it require a viewing card to operate the box,
    could you provide a full list of all the Indian channel
    how long would the channel work until, if it blocked is there any refund.
    what kind of set up is involved is it through the dish or wifi internet
    thanks

  11. Roberto Febles

    November 12, 2017 at 5:18 pm

    Does this port support 220v?

  12. Lindojohnson Maciel

    November 23, 2017 at 12:28 pm

    paquei um boleto de uma tv box no wish la tinha varias opsao de escolha de tamanho eu escolhir a opsao remot control queria saber se vem so o controle remoto ou vem a tv box

  13. JitteryRobin990

    December 27, 2017 at 2:45 pm

    Hey man, I have this hooked up to my 4k TV, but when I press screen resolution, the highest it goes up to is 1080p/60hz. There's no 4k option available.

  14. Dale Kaechler

    December 29, 2017 at 7:13 pm

    can you install supreme builds on it

  15. Naveen Jaindar

    January 13, 2018 at 1:29 pm

    I have problem with this m9s pro 32gb, 3gb box . when I am connecting my box with USB male cable my device is not recognised by my laptop, I am getting code 43 error. in my TV box all led lights ( blue, green, orange ) are flashing except red light even i am unable to control my device by remote control. is there any solution please suggest me

  16. Jim Whittaker

    January 22, 2018 at 6:55 pm

    So much for showing your audience how to install the unit. Besides, WTH are you talking about?

  17. Emrullah Fidan

    February 9, 2018 at 10:12 am

    MxQpro immer blau licht

  18. Shane Singleton

    February 26, 2018 at 8:11 pm

    I've actually got one of these on its way to me. Got it as a secondary box for Hulu/Youtube/Netflix in another room as my main device is my Nvidia Shield TV. The eBay seller I am getting mine from makes no mention of Kodi or any other loads. I'll be interested to see what comes pre-loaded on it. I'm hoping for just a basic Android TV install and that the one you got was a custom load done by your Amazon seller. There are a ton of the S905 based boxes out there. I hope that the Kodi add-on situation doesn't plague them all because I really like the concept, otherwise. I've been a fan of Single Board setups since the original Raspberry Pi came out.

  19. Eric T

    March 5, 2018 at 11:45 pm

    I got 1 from Lightinthebox.It s horrible, lot of laging time, could not even go onlinenor google play, just keep frozen and went back to home screen.

  20. Dawson Duff

    April 12, 2018 at 3:38 am

    My controller broke for the m9s pro and I bought the same remote but now I don’t know how to get the remote to work for the box. Would appreciate any help! Thanks!

  21. Shashi kumar Prajapati

    April 22, 2018 at 11:22 am

    kon sa app name install hota hai

  22. Rakesh krr

    May 10, 2018 at 9:53 am

    cam i use it for jio tv will this box support jio tv app

  23. Michael vW

    September 4, 2018 at 6:26 am

    Just bought the latest 7.1.2 version and it wont let me sign into my gmail for play-store. My internet is running at a constant 5mbp and works fine on my laptop?

  24. Toney Walker

    September 18, 2018 at 8:02 am

    Do i got to have wifi to used it

  25. Urban Fox

    November 23, 2018 at 7:04 pm

    Thats the fake box 😂😂😂

  26. prettybrowneyes02

    December 15, 2018 at 2:42 pm

    Okay I have a question I got the same box but here's the thing how can I put clear memory on my homepage?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

4 × five =

Kodi TV

FULLY WORKING TERRARIUM TV!! How to UPDATE on FIRESTICK & ANDROID!! NEW September 2018 Install

Published

on



FULLY WORKING TERRARIUM TV!! How to UPDATE on FIRESTICK & ANDROID!! NEW September 2018 Install

➜ S U B S C R I B E ➜
————————————————————–
** If you Like This Video, hit the 👍THUMBS UP button!!
————————————————————–
Don’t forget to Share, Subscribe and Turn On Bell 🔔Notifications!
————————————————————–
** For those that have asked to donate a few coins to the channel:
PayPal Donation: **
————————————————————–

★Terrarium TV★ Android APK
———————-
Movies
TV Shows
Favorites
Search

Filelinked for Kodi No Limits App Store:

Get Kodi On Your Apple TV 4, iPhone or iPad Forever Without A Developer’s Account

Continue Reading

Kodi TV

Terrarium Tv Is shutting down and Kodi Solutions responds

Published

on



It have finally happen Terrarium Tv is shutting down, its dead, according to their twitter they will shut down after this month. Terrarium apk have had a good run but now Terrarium is shutting down. I know we are sad but there are other services out there that we could use. On another not Kodi Solutions are still up and running but some people took issue with my last video. I know some of you love Kodi Solutions but this channel is not owned by anyone I will answer questions and respond to comments the best way I can, to say that I’m lying, just shows that you have not watched the complete video.

donate to the channel:

Best iptv with movies and TV shows:

Kodi Solutions new apk:
Uninstall APK3 and install APK3.1 the same way you installed APK3 (You can find some installation guides in our knowledge base)

**APK3.1 -**
FireDL Code – 289940

Get more movie apks from super dell tv here:

Buy my ebook, true story:

Double agent report down channels:
Double agent : request new channels:

Get Double Agent Apk here:

Promo code $16 rate for 2 accounts: Tech16
Promo code $32 rate for 4 accounts: Tech32
Promo code $48 rate for 6 accounts: Tech48
apk:

Buy onestep tv here:

Ology Tv
Download app here:
Sign up here:

Dobube agent full review:

Here’s more IPTV services

Buy ology tv here:

Download my app here:

UPDATED VIDEO:
Subscribe to my channel at:
Visit my Facebook page:
Twitter:
Want me to review your product? Email me at Techinthebathroom@gmail.com
Donate to the channel:

Fair use Doctrine: 107. Limitations on exclusive rights: Fair use40
Notwithstanding the provisions of sections 106 and 106A, the fair use of a copyrighted work, including such use by reproduction in copies or phonorecords or by any other means specified by that section, for purposes such as criticism, comment, news reporting, teaching (including multiple copies for classroom use), scholarship, or research, is not an infringement of copyright. In determining whether the use made of a work in any particular case is a fair use the factors to be considered shall include—

(1) the purpose and character of the use, including whether such use is of a commercial nature or is for nonprofit educational purposes;

(2) the nature of the copyrighted work;

(3) the amount and substantiality of the portion used in relation to the copyrighted work as a whole; and

(4) the effect of the use upon the potential market for or value of the copyrighted work.

The fact that a work is unpublished shall not itself bar a finding of fair use if such finding is made upon consideration of all the above factors.

Please watch: “Power Air Fryer Oven Review”

Subscribe to my channel at:

Visit my Facebook page:

Twitter:
Want me to review your product? Email me at
Techinthebathroom@gmail.com

Donate to the channel:

Continue Reading

Kodi TV

Top 5 Working Kodi 17.6 / 18.0 Addons for August 2018

Published

on



Top 5 Working Kodi 17.6 / 18.0 Addons for August 2018

all the best addon which are available in Kodi today are in it no time to wait for addons and it makes you Kodi experience to the next level.

I hope everyone will like this addon and please share your thoughts on this in the comment section below.

Extra things I have to show is in the video where Movies section, kids, skin themes, holidays themes setting and more.

Latest KODI Build Playlist:

Latest KODI 3rd Party Add-ons Playlist:

Source: why make video then !!

& Follow me @

share. like comment and subscribe

& Follow me @

KODI Wiki for Cache :

Share… Like Comment and Subscribe for more videos.

Here are some useful Videos and Links to Help All of you

Source:

How to Install Ares Wizard:

KODI 17 Krypton on Android device :

KODI 17 on Amazon Fire TV stick / BOX :

Droid Buddy on Amazon Fire TV Stick / BOX:

How to Install Showbox Lite:

How to Install MOBDRO:

How to Install TERRARIUM TV:

How to Install LIVE NET TV:

Droid Buddly On Android Smart TV Box:

Marvick Repo :

Share.. Like Comment and subscribe for more

Extra Tags:

kodi best addons 2017, kodi best addons January 2017, kodi addons 2017, best kodi addon ever, best kodi addon of all time, top kodi addon 2017, live tv kodi, best kodi live tv addons, live tv apk, best iptv apk 2017, kodi sports, sports on kodi, fire stick sports, jailbreak amazon fire tv stick, iPhone, iPad, android, mac os, windows, kodi on firestick, firestick kodi, live tv on kodi, kodi movies addons 2016, kodi live iptv addons 2016,kodi krypton 17 all addons in one easy install,kodi 17 iptv simple client,showbox apk
best andorid apks,showbox on firestick,mobdro on amazon fire tv,top android apps not in play store, setup kodi on amazon fire tv,THE BEST, MOST COMPLETE & FREE SETUP OF 2017 FOR AMAZON FIRE TV STICK & BOX (MOVIES, TV SHOWS, IPTV ),best apps for fire tv stick 2016,best iptv app for android,terrarium apk,terraria apk download,terraria apk download full version, the most impressive apk for fire tv stick,fire tv setup,set up kodi on amazon fire tv,KODI jarvis setup on firetv stick,amazon fire tv setup 2016,how to install kodi on amazon fire tv stick,how to install kodi on amazon fire tv stick without computer,how to install kodi on firestick,how to install mobdro on firestick,how to install mobdro on amazon fire tv stick,how to install showbox on amazon fire tv,show box on fire tv stick,android smart tv box setup,android box ,setup,kodi 17.1 firestick,buffering issues kodi krypton,buffering kodi 17 krypton,buffering kodi stop,HOW-TO:Modify the video cache,buffering issues kodi fire stick,kodi 17 stuttering playback,kodi 17 stuttering on firestick,kodi 17 stuttering video,kodi builds 2017 for windows, kodi best build krypton,

Share… Like Comment and Subscribe for more videos.

Continue Reading

Trending